Government Contacts


Montclair Township Municipal Building
205 Claremont Avenue
Second Floor
Montclair, NJ 07042

Mayor Robert Jackson :

Deputy Mayor Robert J. Russo:

Councilor-At-Large Rich McMahon:

First Ward Councilor William L. Hurlock, Esq.:

Second Ward Councilor Robin Schlager:

Third Ward Councilor Sean M. Spiller:

Fourth Ward Councilor Renée E. Baskerville, M.D.:


Montclair Board of Education

David Deutsch, Board President:

Anne Mernin, Board Vice President:

David Cummings, Board Member:

Jessica G. de Koninck, Esq., Board Member:

Robin Kulwin, Board Member:

Leslie Larson, Board Member:

Shelly Lombard, Board Member:


Central Services

Superintendent Dr. Penny E. MacCormack:,  973-509-4010.

The Academic Office,  includes department supervisors:


New Jersey Legislators:

Senator Nia H. Gill Esq (D):  
39 South Fullerton Ave., 2nd Fl., Suite 7, Montclair, NJ 07042
Phone: (973) 509-0388
Assemblyman Thomas P. Giblin (D):  1333 Broad Street, Clifton, NJ 07013
Phone: (973) 779-3125
Assemblywoman Sheila Y. Oliver (D): 15-33 Halsted Street, Suite 202, East Orange, NJ 07018
Phone: (973) 395-1166


New Jersey State Department of Education:

David Hespe, Acting Commissioner
phone: (609) 292-4450
fax: (609) 777-4099


Bari Erlichson, Assistant Commissioner & “chief performance officer”
phone:  (609) 292-6037
fax:  (609) 292-6483

Jeff Hauger, Director, Office of Assessment, NJDOE


Other Offices:


New Jersey Governor’s Contact Page:



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s